2019 CSBS Case Study Competition Final Teams Announced

2018 Case Study

The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) has announced that 255 individual student participants on 58 teams from 44 colleges and universities have made submissions for the 2019 Community Bank Case Study Competition. Students partnered with local community banks to conduct a case study on the impact of the Economic Growth, Regulatory Relief and Consumer Protection Act of May 2018. The law contains several provisions designed to help community banks foster economic growth. Finalists will be announced during the CSBS State-Federal Supervisory Forum in San Antonio, Texas on May 23, 2019. Additional information on the competition can be found on the case study competition website.

Student teams participating in the 2019 Community Bank Case Study Competition include: Arkansas State University (Two teams), Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania, Cabrini University (Two teams), Central Washington University (Two teams), Claflin University, Delaware State University, East Tennessee State University (Two teams), Eastern Kentucky University, Florida State University, Fort Hays State University, Immaculata University (Two teams), Iowa State University, James Madison University, Juniata College, Kutztown University of Pennsylvania, Mansfield University, Marquette University (Two teams), Merrimack College, Mississippi State University, Montana State University (Two teams),  Muhlenberg College (Two teams), Nicholls State University, Purdue University, Southeastern Louisiana University, Temple University, Tennessee Tech University (Two teams), The Ohio State University, Trine University, Truman State University, University of Arkansas, University of Houston, University of Mary (Four teams), University of Mississippi, University of Missouri - Kansas City, University of Montana, University of Northern Iowa, University of Pittsburgh Johnstown (Two teams), University of Tennessee at Martin, University of Texas at San Antonio, University of Utah, Ursinus College Utah, Valley University, Western Carolina University, York College of Pennsylvania (Two teams).